Volunteer

Volunteer page 1

“I love volunteering for Green Plate Special! GPS really values its volunteers, we are treated with respect and I love the way we are literally included at the table for the communal meal. Whether it’s taking care of the chickens, teaching youth in the garden or the kitchen, every moment is helping to – make a difference.”

– Debra Page, GPS Volunteer

“Thank you Maia! I really needed this refresher. It’s been a while since my volunteer training session and I’ve found myself forgetting the techniques you model and reverting to my own dictatorial style. I will definitely keep going back to these guidelines to try and relearn how best to communicate with youth(even my own)!”

– Rita, GPS Volunteer

 

Wednesday Gardening Hours 10AM-12PM

Do you have a love for gardening? Or would you like to learn more about urban gardening?

Come and join us for Gardening Hours on Wednesdays. Bring your enthusiasm, meet new people and help us turn this ¼ acre teaching-garden for youth into a food oasis again this growing season.

  • Planting, tending, and harvesting

  • Preparation for youth programming activities

  • Weeding, raking leaves, and watering

  • organizing greenhouse and tool shed inventory


Open to all volunteers (age 18 and up or accompanied by an adult) - no experience necessary.

If you have questions about Gardening Hours, please contact us at volunteer@greenplatespecial.org.

Sign up below...

Shift Time When Volunteer Training Name
Shift Time When Volunteer Training Name
Wednesday-Apr 4 April 4, 2018 #1: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Wednesday-Apr 11 April 11, 2018 #1: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Wednesday-Apr 18 April 18, 2018 #1: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Wednesday-Apr 25 April 25, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-May 2 May 2, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-May 9 May 9, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-May 16 May 16, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-May 23 May 23, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-May 30 May 30, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-June 6 June 6, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-June 13 June 13, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-June 20 June 20, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-June 27 June 27, 2018 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »