Volunteer

Volunteer page 1“I love volunteering for Green Plate Special! GPS really values its volunteers, we are treated with respect and I love the way we are literally included at the table for the communal meal. Whether it’s taking care of the chickens, teaching youth in the garden or the kitchen, every moment is helping to make a difference.”

– Debra Page, GPS Volunteer

 

Wednesday Gardening Hours 10AM-12PM

Do you have a love for gardening? Or would you like to learn more about urban gardening?

Come and join us for Gardening Hours on Wednesdays. Bring your enthusiasm, meet new people and help us turn this ¼ acre teaching-garden for youth into a food oasis again this growing season.

  • Planting, tending, and harvesting

  • Preparation for youth programming activities

  • Weeding, raking leaves, and watering

  • organizing greenhouse and tool shed inventory


Open to all volunteers (age 18 and up or accompanied by an adult) - no experience necessary.

If you have questions about Gardening Hours, please contact us at volunteer@greenplatespecial.org.

Sign up below...

Shift Time When Volunteer Training Name
Shift Time When Volunteer Training Name
Wednesday-Aug 2 August 2, 2017 #1: Tryphena S.
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Wednesday-Aug 9 August 9, 2017 #1: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Wednesday-Aug 16 August 16, 2017 #1: Tryphena S.
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Wednesday-Aug 23 August 23, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Aug 30 August 30, 2017 #1: Tryphena S.
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Sep 6 September 6, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Sep 13 September 13, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Sep 20 September 20, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Sep 27 September 27, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Oct 4 October 4, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Oct 11 October 11, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Oct 18 October 18, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
Wednesday-Oct 25 October 25, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »