Volunteer

Volunteer page 1“I love volunteering for Green Plate Special! GPS really values its volunteers, we are treated with respect and I love the way we are literally included at the table for the communal meal. Whether it’s taking care of the chickens, teaching youth in the garden or the kitchen, every moment is helping to make a difference.”

– Debra Page, GPS Volunteer

 

Friday Gardening Hours between 10AM-4PM

Do you have a love for gardening? Or would you like to learn more about urban gardening?

Come and join us for Gardening Hours on Fridays. Bring your enthusiasm, meet new people and help us turn this ¼ acre teaching-garden for youth into a food oasis again this growing season.

  • Planting, tending, and harvesting

  • Preparation for youth programming activities

  • Weeding, raking leaves, and watering

  • organizing greenhouse and tool shed inventory


Drop in for a couple of hours or stay for the whole day. A light lunch is provided for volunteers staying over the lunch hour.

Open to all volunteers (age 18 and up or accompanied by an adult) - no experience necessary.

If you have questions about Gardening Hours, please contact us at volunteer@greenplatespecial.org.

Sign up below...

Shift Time When Volunteer Training Name
Shift Time When Volunteer Training Name
Friday-Jun 2 June 2, 2017 #1: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #3: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #4: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Friday-Jun 9 June 9, 2017 #1: Galen V.
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #3: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #4: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Friday-Jun 16 June 16, 2017 #1: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #2: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #3: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #4: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Friday-Jun 23 June 23, 2017 #1: Barbara O.
  #2: Tryphena S.
  #3: (empty) - sign-ups closed
  #4: (empty) - sign-ups closed
Friday-Jun 30 June 30, 2017 #1: Tryphena S.
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Jul 7 July 7, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Jul 14 July 14, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Jul 21 July 21, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Jul 28 July 28, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Aug 4 August 4, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Aug 11 August 11, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Aug 18 August 18, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Aug 25 August 25, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »
Friday-Sep 1 September 1, 2017 #1: Sign up »
  #2: Sign up »
  #3: Sign up »
  #4: Sign up »